Term and Conditions


The full registration fee will be charged to the REGISTRANT. This fee includes all necessary instructional materials and is paid prior to course activation or, if they opt to Pay Later, before the REGISTRANT is able to proceed past module 1. REGISTRANTS may use Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and/or Discover cards to pay the course tuition during registration.


OPTS ‘s Learning Management System (LMS) is compatible with all modern desktop, tablet and mobile browsers:

  • Google Chrome
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Apple Safari
  • Microsoft Edge

We also support Microsoft Internet Explorer 11, but strongly encourage upgrading to one of the aforementioned modern browsers. Some courses contain audio and video elements, so to take full advantage of these, be sure your speakers are turned on and audio isn’t muted. Subtitles are available for videos.


OPTS offers training to the REGISTRANT 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Course availability may be affected by circumstances such as, but not limited to: system, site or connectivity failure over which the OPTS has no control. The Course is available upon completion of registration; exceptions listed below:

  • Arizona STUDENTS are required to turn in a copy of their ticket and license for review prior to course activation as per ACJA 7-205(F)(25)(d)(5)(c). Please note that Arizona STUDENTS are required to complete the course at least 7 days prior to completion as per ACJA 7-205(F)(25)(d)(3).


OPTS’s courses are equipped with a progress meters that track the time spent within the course and indicating which segments are in progress or completed. This bookmarking feature enables STUDENTS to pause a study session and to return at a later date to resume where they left off.


The course concludes when the STUDENT completes all modules and any required, as applicable, evaluations, exams, and/or tests with the requisite passing grade.

To receive a certificate of completion, STUDENTS are asked to print the certificate from the main menu upon completion; exceptions listed below:

  • New York STUDENTS shall have their certificates mailed to them as per New York Codes, Rules and Regulations, Title 15, Chapter 1, Subchapter J, Part 138, Section 138.5.
  • Arizona STUDENTS, in addition to having the ability to print their certificate, shall have their information reported electronically to the Supreme Court of Arizona as per ACJA 7-205(F)(25)(a)(4)
  • Florida STUDENTS (Basic Driver Improvement, Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education, and Advanced Driver Improvement courses only) shall have their information electronically uploaded into the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicle’s database as per Florida Code 15A-8.0061 and 15A-8.007. The STUDENT is also emailed a copy of their certificate within one business day.
  • SAFER Driver/Van and High Profile Vehicle STUDENTS are required to print their certificates.
  • Oregon, Washington and Idaho states do not direct report to the referring agency. It is your responsibility to turn your Certificate of Completion in to the agency whom referred you.


REGISTRANT and/or STUDENT represent and warrant that the information provided is true and correct, and acknowledges that the truth and accuracy of such information is a material inducement to OPTS in permitting STUDENT to enroll in the course.

REGISTRANT and/or STUDENT further acknowledge and agree that any willful or intentional misrepresentation by STUDENT regarding such user information or registration information constitutes a breach of this agreement and of the representations and warranties by STUDENT as provided in this agreement, and may subject student to liability for damages incurred by NTSI as a result thereof, including but not limited to general, consequential, and punitive damages.

While NTSI in good faith attempts to screen for eligibility, by agreeing to these terms, REGISTRANT and STUDENT acknowledge that it is their sole responsibility to affirm eligibility for this course.

Arizona STUDENTS acknowledge that they have not completed this course in the last 12 months from the date of their violation.


REGISTRANT and STUDENT acknowledge and agree that the liability of OPTS and their agents and employees for any act, omission to act, or negligence on the part of OPTS and their agents and employees, is strictly limited to and shall not exceed the amount of the registration fee actually paid by REGISTRANT.


Refund requests can be made within three (3) business days from the registration date for a full refund. Once the course is started, students may only receive a partial refund; exceptions listed below:

  • Washington, Idaho, and Oregon STUDENTS may receive a refund in full if have not completed more than two modules and refund request is made within 30 days of initial registration, less processing fee. If STUDENTS have not completed more than two modules, students may opt to take a live class, plus any cost differential. Contact our office for further details.
  • Michigan STUDENTS, once course login IDs and passwords are issued there are no refunds.
  • Arizona STUDENTS, there will be a $10 processing fee for all requested refunds.

Any student who has not successfully completed the course within the course availability timeframe shall be terminated without notice and shall not be eligible for a refund; exceptions listed below:

  • Arizona STUDENTS may be eligible for both the Court and State fees paid during registration.
    • Court Fees are available to students who have not completed the course.
    • State Fees are available for refund to STUDENTS who have not started the course.


OPTS is the sole owner of the information collected on this site. OPTS collects demographics and information about driving attitudes and behaviors from STUDENTS throughout the course and at several different points on the website. OPTS will not sell this information to promote products or services unrelated to our training programs.